Okay, now that Veterans' Day has passed, I just want to say that Bush is a fuckwad for taking advantage of a day to honor our veterans and their sacrifices for our country to save political face. I'm not exactly a flag-waving, mindless "patriot" in this time of renewed McCarthyism, but quite honestly I still value the sacrifice our troops have made even if I completely disagree with what they're doing. For Bush to pull the shit he did yesterday on Veterans' Day is disgraceful and absolutely inappropriate for someone who is by title the Commander in Chief of the US military.
Then again, considering his corporate background and sponsorship, it doesn't surprise me. It's just the sort of thing that corporate America would be all about doing: thinking of itself and saving face without sincerity, honor or compassion.
Then again, considering his corporate background and sponsorship, it doesn't surprise me. It's just the sort of thing that corporate America would be all about doing: thinking of itself and saving face without sincerity, honor or compassion.