May. 17th, 2005

Hey Steve!

May. 17th, 2005 01:04 am
mandysee_mandydo: (Default)
Guess what I found...

The words to "Pledge Song." And I remember the chords. I shall record tomorrow and post here mainly for your incredibe amusement but also to amuse/offend others.

I've seen the people with the day-glo wool hats.

I also found the lyrics and an old recording of "Toothbrush" so perhaps tomorrow will be a Two For Tuesday.
mandysee_mandydo: (Default)
Well, as promised, anyhow, I present...

Pledge Song

It's just a quickly whipped-up recording so don't expect wonderful quality. I think my voice turned out okay for having a mild cold.

You'll probably want to know a little background on this song, so here's my own little VH1: Storytellers for you all. The year was 1996. I was up visiting Steve at PSC (well, at the time it was up since I still lived in Nashua). It was Pledge Week for the rats and sororities. They were doing stupid things like everyone in the frat had to wear the same hat (day-glo orange wool hats, berets, green baseball caps, etc). They also could only associate with their pledgemates and couldn't even speak to anyone else: not even friends or family. There was talk of one sorority that alienated all its pledges by playing a rather obscene version of spin the bottle that involved... well... let's just say sitting. And the bottle. Thus was born the song. Stupid is what stupid does and then stupid sings about what stupid is.

This special edition of the song includes fancy persussion and background vocals. These were never in the original. So I guess you could name this "Pledge Song '05" or "Pledge Song (stupid remix)" or "Pledge Song Reprise."

Also I'd like to point out that my timing really isn't that bad. I'm figuring it's the fact that my computer is running out of swap space that caused so much of the timing issues. I even had to go in and cut little snippets out to make things line up appropriately. Oh to have a computer worthy enough to handle real multi-track recording. And the proper software, too.

Yup. Give me a Mac G5 with MOTU's Digital Performer anyday and I'd never leave home.
mandysee_mandydo: (Default)
Thanks to [livejournal.com profile] sambear for providing this fun little meme.

Damnit! I'd better actually speak! The last loser with a double-bladed lightsaber barely uttered a sentence and was sliced in half jolly with a lightsaber like nothing shy of the universe's biggest panty-waist.

[livejournal.com profile] allocate, you'd better be a damn good master, my friend, or I'm so gonna use that "appearing as a spooky apparition after I die" Jedi trick to screw with you the rest of your Jedi life. Please?! I DON'T WANNA BE ANOTHER DARTH MAUL!!!! *sobs*

I'm okay with losing a limb so long as it's not THAT limb. Then I will totally go dark side. It's hard to remain a nice guy after losing THAT limb. Know what I mean?


What kind of Jedi are you?
LJ Username
Age
Sex
Dark Side Growth Potential - 86%
Light Side Growth Potential - 86%
Master's Name allocate
How likely you are to lose a limb - 42%
Lightsaber Blade's color White
Lightsaber Style Double-Bladed Lightsaber
This QuickKwiz by neo_epyon - Taken 38083 Times.
New - COOL Dating Tips and Romance Advice!

Profile

mandysee_mandydo: (Default)
Jamie Amana Capach

September 2016

S M T W T F S
    123
4567 8910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 01:04 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios